How to disable ability to close alerts owned by other teams?


#1

Is there an option for this, looking at the role privileges, there’s the Close and Close All rights within roles but that does not limit a user from one team from closing alerts that are associated with another team. Would like that an alert assigned to a team be closed by that team member alone


#2

Hi there,

Users with a User Role will only have access to alerts they are recipients of or team members of - so they will not have the ability to view/close alerts assigned to other teams.

But if a user has an Admin Role (or a custom role with privilege to See All Alerts), they are granted the rights to close any alert in their dash since they have visibility to it.


#3

“But if a user has an Admin Role (or a custom role with privilege to See All Alerts ), they are granted the rights to close any alert in their dash since they have visibility to it.”

  • so that is what is lacking, need the option to be able to see all alerts which is doable via a role but also restrict close option to only one’s own team owned alerts. Getting to view all alerts without having the rights to close them is good to have. Is this a feature that opsgenie can come up with some time in the future? And are there workarounds for this in the meantime - tweaking role privileges or such?

#4

I think the only way to achieve this is disable close for normal users and create a custom team role which has close enabled and apply that for every team. Can anyone confirm this is the only way to achieve that outcome of allowing everyone to see all alerts, but only close alerts for their own team? … Seems arduous to implement, surely there must be a better way.